City of Manchester, NH Official Website

About Youth Services

Mission

The City of Manchester Office of Youth Services advocates for youth and their families by providing a safe environment to address the needs of today's youth.

Our History

The Office of Youth Services (OYS) began in 1971 as a Court Diversion program. Today, we handle a variety of activities and manage a number of programs. OYS works everyday with the troubled youth of Manchester and their families to prevent crime and violence, while being a voice for youth as individuals and in public policy. The Board of Mayor and Aldermen and an Advisory Board supervise OYS. Referrals are accepted from parents, schools, and other agencies.

Our Philosophy

OYS is committed to improving the way we prevent juvenile delinquency by insuring that we offer quick response to the problems of youth, working with families and utilizing community resources for program development, information update and dissemination, and education access. Youth participation and responsibility play a large part in the short-term intervention.

Networking

OYS works in conjunction with individuals, city agencies, and community organizations to bring delinquency prevention, effective action, and strong advocacy together for a stronger, safer Manchester. OYS is on call to the Manchester Police Department.

OYS Staff

The OYS Staff is comprised of dedicated professionals committed to assisting the youth of Manchester. Most hold Master's level degrees and have years of experience in their respective areas.

Jon Donovan
Director / Youth Counselor
jdonovan@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6681

Hector Urrea
WYR Project Specialist
hurrea@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6686

Matt Constable
Youth Services Counselor
mconstable@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6682

Jeff Gore
Outreach Worker
jgore@manchesternh.gov
(603) 540-6308

Brittany A. Labonte
WYR Project Specialist
blabonte@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6690

Catherine Burnes, BS
Youth Services Counselor
cburnes@manchesternh.gov
(603)624-6470 x6687

Kristen Treacy, MS
Youth Services Counselor
ktreacy@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6685

Mario Pena
Youth Services Counselor
mpena@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6684

Caitlin Hennessey
Office Administrator
chennessey@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6683

 

OYS Advisory Board

The OYS Advisory Board is comprised of community professionals who serve on volunteer basis. The Mayor appoints members who are then confirmed by the Board of Aldermen. A member is usually appointed for a three-year term.

  • Det Stephen Flynn
  • Diolienda Delizia
  • Elinor Murphy
  • James Lehoux
  • Luke Testa
  • Daniel Maradiaga
  • Anthony O’Shaughnessey
  • Ken Snow
  • Manny Content
  • Sara Beaudry
  • Susan Howland
  • Kamal Basnet
  • Hassan Essa
  • Michael Worsley
  • Madhab Gurung
  • Talik Niroula
Copyright 2020 City of Manchester Terms Of Use Privacy Statement Site Map Login