City of Manchester, NH Official Website

About Youth Services

Mission

The City of Manchester Office of Youth Services helps all young people by providing effective solutions to a variety of challenges encountered by youth and their families.

By offering a supportive environment for young people to address issues like alcohol and other drug abuse, juvenile delinquency, truancy and problems at home, The City of Manchester Office of Youth Services helps disconnected youth.

Likewise, the City of Manchester Office of Youth Services also provides significant resource to young people who are catalysts for positive change in the community.

Our History

The Office of Youth Services (OYS) began in 1971 as a Court Diversion program. Today, we handle a variety of activities and manage a number of programs. OYS works everyday with the troubled youth of Manchester and their families to prevent crime and violence, while being a voice for youth as individuals and in public policy. The Board of Mayor and Aldermen and an Advisory Board supervise OYS. Referrals are accepted from parents, schools, and other agencies.

Our Philosophy

OYS is committed to improving the way we prevent juvenile delinquency by insuring that we offer quick response to the problems of youth, working with families and utilizing community resources for program development, information update and dissemination, and education access. Youth participation and responsibility play a large part in the short-term intervention.

Networking

OYS works in conjunction with individuals, city agencies, and community organizations to bring delinquency prevention, effective action, and strong advocacy together for a stronger, safer Manchester. OYS is on call to the Manchester Police Department.

OYS Staff

The OYS Staff is comprised of dedicated professionals committed to assisting the youth of Manchester. Most hold Master's level degrees and have years of experience in their respective areas.

Jon Donovan
Director / Youth Counselor
jdonovan@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6681

Hashira Rodriguez
Youth Services Counselor
hrodriguez@manchesternh.gov
(603) 716-6152 x6687

Matt Constable
Youth Services Counselor
mconstable@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6682

Jeff Gore
Outreach Worker
jgore@manchesternh.gov
(603) 540-6398

Brittany A. Labonte
WYR Project Specialist
blabonte@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470

Shannon Hebert
Substance Use Disorder Coordinator
shebert@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6685

Dorothy Krasner
Administrative Assistant
dkrasner@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6683

Mario Pena
Youth Reach Outworker
mpena@manchesternh.gov
(603) 716-6153 x6684

Hector Urrea
WYR Project Specialist
hurrea@manchesternh.gov
(603) 624-6470 x6686

OYS Advisory Board

The OYS Advisory Board is comprised of community professionals who serve on volunteer basis. The Mayor appoints members who are then confirmed by the Board of Aldermen. A member is usually appointed for a three-year term.

  • Antonio Feliciano
  • Det Stephen Flynn
  • Diolienda Delizia
  • Elinor Murphy
  • James Lehoux
  • Luke Testa
  • Daniel Maradiaga
  • Anthony O’Shaughnessey
  • Ken Snow
  • Manny Content
  • Sara Beaudry
  • Susan Howland
Copyright 2017 City of Manchester Terms Of Use Privacy Statement Site Map Login