Home » Departments » Youth Services » About Youth Services

About Youth Services

Mission

The City of Manchester Office of Youth Services advocates for youth and their families by providing a safe environment to address the needs of today's youth.

Our History

The Office of Youth Services (OYS) began in 1971 as a Court Diversion program. Today, we handle a variety of activities and manage a number of programs. OYS works everyday with the troubled youth of Manchester and their families to prevent crime and violence, while being a voice for youth as individuals and in public policy. The Board of Mayor and Aldermen and an Advisory Board supervise OYS. Referrals are accepted from parents, schools, and other agencies.

Our Philosophy

OYS is committed to improving the way we prevent juvenile delinquency by insuring that we offer quick response to the problems of youth, working with families and utilizing community resources for program development, information update and dissemination, and education access. Youth participation and responsibility play a large part in the short-term intervention.

Networking

OYS works in conjunction with individuals, city agencies, and community organizations to bring delinquency prevention, effective action, and strong advocacy together for a stronger, safer Manchester. OYS is on call to the Manchester Police Department.

OYS Staff

The OYS Staff is comprised of dedicated professionals committed to assisting the youth of Manchester. Most hold Master's level degrees and have years of experience in their respective areas.

OYS Staff Directory

Jon Donovan    Director
jdonovan@manchesternh.gov  |  Direct: (603) 792-6681

Kristen Treacy, MS    Youth Services Counselor
ktreacy@manchesternh.gov  |  Direct: (603) 792-6685

 

Middle School

Hector Urrea    Youth Services Counselor
Hillside MS & Parkside MS
hurrea@manchesternh.gov   |   Cell: (603) 396-8772

Haley Archambault    Youth Services Counselor
Southside MS & McLaughlin MS
harchambault@manchesternh.gov   |   Cell: (603) 851-1903

 

High School

Mario Pena    Youth Services Counselor
West High School
mpena@manchesternh.gov   |   Cell: (603) 716-6153

Chantelle Champagne    Youth Services Counselor
Central High School
cchampagne@manchesternh.gov   |   Cell: (603) 716-6152

Caroline Spiro    Youth Services Counselor
Memorial High School
cspiro@manchesternh.gov   |   Cell: (603) 851-1480

 

Community Outreach

Jeff Gore    Outreach Worker
jgore@manchesternh.gov


OYS Advisory Board

The OYS Advisory Board is comprised of community professionals who serve on volunteer basis. The Mayor appoints members who are then confirmed by the Board of Aldermen. A member is usually appointed for a three-year term.

  • Elinor Murphy
  • James Lehoux
  • Daniel Maradiaga
  • Anthony O’Shaughnessey
  • Manny Content
  • Hassan Essa
  • Michael Worsley
  • Madhab Gurung
  • Talik Niroula