Home » Government » Mayor and Aldermen » Committees


* First Name Listed is Chairman of that Committee (with the exception of Joint School Buildings which chooses their own Chair)
View Committee Meeting Minutes and Agendas

2024-2025 Committees

  • Board of Mayor and Aldermen
    Mayor, Chairman Levasseur, and all Aldermen
  • Accounts, Enrollment and Revenue Administration
    Aldermen Terrio, E. Sapienza, Vincent, O'Neil, T. Sapienza
  • Administration / Information Systems
    Aldermen Long, Levasseur, Thomas, E. Sapienza, Fajardo
  • Bills on Second Reading
    Aldermen Kantor, Levasseur, Morgan, Barry, Fajardo
  • Community Improvement
    Aldermen Morgan, Terrio, Kantor, Long, Burkush
  • Finance
    Mayor Ruais, Alderman Levasseur-Vice Chairman and all Aldermen
  • Human Resources / Insurance
    Aldermen E. Sapienza, Kantor, Vincent, T. Sapienza, Burkush
  • Joint School Buildings
    Aldermen Terrio, Morgan, O'Neil
    School Committee Members O'Connell (Chair), Soule, Turner
  • Lands and Buildings
    Aldermen Levasseur, Vincent, Thomas, Long, Goonan
  • Public Safety, Health & Traffic
    Aldermen Vincent, Morgan, Kantor, Barry, Goonan

2024-2025 Special Committees

  • Special Committee on Airport Activities
    Aldermen E. Sapienza, Terrio, Kantor, Vincent, Burkush
  • Special Committee on Alcohol, Other Drugs and Youth Services
    Aldermen Thomas, Barry, Vincent, Kantor, O'Neil
  • Special Committee on Baseball/Civic Center
    Aldermen Morgan, Vincent, Kantor, Fajardo, Goonan
  • Special Committee on Energy Contracts and Related Activities
    TBD when needed
  • Special Committee on Solid Waste Activities
    Aldermen Fajardo, Vincent, Barry, T. Sapienza, Long