Home » Government » Mayor and Aldermen » Mayor's Office » Multicultural Advisory Council

Multicultural Advisory Council

About the Mayor's Multicultural Advisory Council (MMAC):

Mission: The purpose of the Mayor’s Multicultural Advisory Council is to advise the Mayor on the needs and contributions of diverse communities, work to address existing racial inequities, serve as a bridge between the City and its underrepresented populations, and promote full integration of these communities within the government and the activities of the city in a way that allows Manchester families to thrive.

Vision:  Manchester is a city where full and equitable participation exists across all aspects of life, and diversity is valued as an integral part of our community.


Council Members:

  • Chair: Arnold Mikolo - President & CEO of EXCEL CONNECT Language services

  • Vice-Chair: Sue Corby - Coordinator for Welcoming Manchester, teaches English to adult immigrants and refugees

  • Vice-Chair: Ronelle Tshiela - Founder of Black Lives Matter Manchester, Student

  • Bhola Subedi - Business Administrator, CarePoint Plus

  • Christine Lee - City Year Impact Manager

  • Erica Brooks - Community Building Manager, NeighborWorks Southern New Hampshire

  • Eva Castillo-Turgeon - NH Alliance for Immigrants and Refugees, Welcoming NH/ Welcoming Manchester

  • Kile Adumene -Manchester Community Action Coalition (MCAC) Director, Consultant, Adjunct faculty -SNHU, Nurse

  • Montana Madden - Juvenile Probation and Parole Officer

  • Marina Vaz - Community Engagement Manager, Office of the Mayor


In order to accomplish the objectives of the MMAC, several committees operate within the Council. The MMAC welcomes interested residents of the community at large to join committees in their efforts to make Manchester a more diverse and inclusive city.


Police Relations Committee:
  • Co-Chairs: Ronelle Tshiela and Montana Madden
    • Members: Eva Castillo
 Health Committee: 
  • Co-Chairs: Kile Adumene and Bhola Subedi
Youth Committee:
  • Chair:  Christine Lee
Civic Engagement Committee: 
  • Co-Chairs: Sue Corby and Arnold Mikolo

Housing Committee:

  • Chair: Erica Brooks


Contact the MMAC

Are you interested in getting involved? Do you have an issue for the MMAC to address? Have a resources to help the city's underserved populations? We want to hear from you! Please contact us here.

Meetings are held virtually the fourth Wednesday of each month at six in the evening. Minutes are available upon request.