Home » Government » Mayor and Aldermen » Mayor's Office » Housing Commission

Housing Commission

Housing Commission Mission

The purpose of the Housing Commission is to recognize, promote, enhance, encourage, and develop a balanced and diverse supply of housing to meet the economic, social, and physical needs of the City of Manchester and its residents. The Commission was created by the Board of Mayor and Alderman in 2022 to ensure the recommendations from the 2021 Affordable Housing Taskforce Report were carried out.



The Manchester Housing Commission is a volunteer, advisory board consisting of five regular members and two alternates. All members are appointed by the Board of Mayor & Alderman and serve three-year terms.

Regular Members:
Peter Capano (Chair)
Jessica Margeson
Jean Noel Mugabo
Zachery Palmer
Christopher Wellington
- Term expires January 1, 2025

Kate Marquis (Clerk)
Joseph Wichert
-Term expires January 1, 2025



The Housing Commission currently meets the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 5pm in the Walter Stiles Conference Room on the second floor of City Hall. Occasionally, the Commission may move to a larger room. A room change will be noted on the meeting agenda. Each meeting is recorded and available on-demand through Manchester Public Television.


Contact Information:



Links to important documents:

Housing Commission Bylaws

2021 Mayor’s Affordable Housing Taskforce Report Summary

NH Council on Housing Stability Strategic Plan 2021-2024

2021 Manchester Master Plan

The Ordinance that created the Manchester Housing Commission