Welcome to the City of Manchester, NH Official Web Site
    Login
Site Navigation

This website and its contents
are a service of
the City of Manchester, NH

Bids - Current Opportunities

Note: If a vendor downloads a Bid/RFP from this website, it is the vendor's responsibility to periodically check this website for addenda prior to submitting a Bid/Proposal.

**** If you would like to be notified of new bids and changes to existing bids by email, please sign up for our bid newsletters ****

Bid/RFP Information
Bid # Description Download PDF Bid Opening Addenda  Results
EPD North Chestnut Street Sewer Separation Project - Contract #2      

Chestnut

Detail

EPD Cohas Brook Sewer - Contract #3      

Cohas

Detail

FY13-500-11

Public Works - Bid:  Traffic Signal Improvement 2014

Questions:  Bruce Thomas at bthomas@manchesternh.gov or 603-792-5307

Bid

Costs

Plan 1

Plan 2

Plan 3

Prequals due April 4 by 4 PM

Bids due April 18 by 2 PM

   
FY14-500-38

Purchasing - Request for Proposal:  Secure Shredding

Questions:  Purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Shred March 6 by 11 AM   Proposals
FY14-130-39

Information Systems - Request for Information:  Electronic Content/ Document Management Systems

Questions:  Jennie Angell at:  jangell@manchesternh.gov

Document Feb. 28 by 5 PM

#1

#2

 
FY14-210-40

Facilities - Bid:  Memorial High School Granite Step Rebuilding.

Questions:  Eric Krueger at 792-5316 or ekrueger@manchesternh.gov

MHS

Walk thru: March 6 at 10 AM

Bid due: March 13 by 2 PM

 

#1 Results
FY14-804-41

Water Works - Bid:  2015 NSF60 Certified Water Treatment Chemicals

Questions:  David Miller, Deputy Director of Water Supply at 603-792-2851 or dmiller@manchesternh.gov

Chemicals April 10 by 2 PM    
FY14-650-42

Purchasing - Request for Proposal:  Independence Day Fireworks.

Questions:  Purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Fireworks March 6 by 2 PM   Awarded to:  Atlas PyroVision Productions
FY14-650-44

Purchasing - Bid:  Vegetation Control of Bridges, Parks, Trailways and Medians

Questions:  Purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Weeds

Map

March 11 by 2 PM   Results
FY14-130-45

Information Systems - RFP:  Centrex Dial Tone Service.

Questions:  Sue Sayward at:  ssayward@manchesternh.gov

Centrex

Conference:  March 3 at 2:30 PM

Proposals due:  March 7, 2014 by 2 PM

#1  
FY14-500-46

Purchasing - Bid:  Aggregates

Questions: purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Aggregates March 18 at 3 PM #1 Results
FY14-500-47

Purchasing - Bid:  PVC & Corrugated Pipe

Questions:  purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Pipe March 18 at 10:30 AM  

Poly

PVC

FY14-230-48

Purchasing - RFP:  Sandblasting and Painting Services for large DPW vehicles.

Questions:  purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Sandblast

Non-mandatory walkthru:  March 26 at 3:30 PM (480 Hayward Street)

Proposals due:  April 9 at 3 PM

#1  
FY14-500-49

Purchasing - Bid:  Bricks, Blocks & Cement

Questions:  purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Blocks March 20 at 11 AM   No bids received
FY14-500-50

Purchasing - Bid:  Frames & Grates

Questions:  purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Frames March 20 at 2 PM   Frames
FY14-650-51

Parks, Recreation and Cemetery - RFP:  Concession/Vending at Pools and Parks

Questions:  Andy Vachon, Recreation Enterprise Manager at avachon@manchesternh.gov

Vending March 27 at 2 PM  

Awards being made to highlighted companies.

Results

FY14-804-53

Water Works - Bid:  2014 Material Bid

Questions:  Michael Landry at 603-792-2802 or mlandry@manchesternh.gov

Materials April 10 at 2:30 PM    
FY14-804-54

Water Works - Bid:  Renovations to Garage Locker Rooms and Break Room

Questions:  Mike Landry via email at:  mlandry@manchesternh.gov

Renovations

Pre-bid conference and site examination: April 25 at 9 AM

Bids due:  May 8, 2014 at 3 PM

   
FY14-210-55

Facilities Division - RFP:  Photovoltaic Systems

Questions:  Kevin O'Maley

PV Systems Proposals due: April 25

#1

#2

 
FY14-230-57

Purchasing Division - Bid:  48 Foot Infrared Trailer

Questions: purchasing@manchesternh.gov

Trailer May 8 at 3:30 PM    
FY14-650-58

Parks, Recreation and Cemetery Division - RFQ for Professional Engineering and Design Consultants

Questions:

Dave Winslow at 603-624-6444 or dwinslow@manchesternh.gov

Engineering May 12, 2014 at 4:00 pm    

 

last changed 4/17/2014
Copyright 2014 City of Manchester    Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement   Site Map